Menu:

News

2009:
Our new album "Pugnate!" has been released. For the first time, a genuine reconstruction of a Roman water-organ will be heard in connection with the themes of arena games and gladiator fights. Already highly esteemed in radio and press publications...

More information here.

 
Informations:

Listening Samples:

arrow MySpace

Photographs:

- Eva Fritz, construction researcher
- Marcel Schwarzenberger, www.chronico.de
- Günther Neubauer, www.blickpunkt.cc
- Mario Hopfgartner/
Langbein u. Skalnik Media
- Heike Krings, media design
- Taktlicht, www.taktlicht.de
- Wolfgang David, www.museum-manching.de
- Susanne Rühling,
Musica Romana
- Jutta Knur,
Musica Romana
- Hilmar Knur
- Peter C. Behavy, www.floridofilm.com
- Matthias Pacher, www.carnuntum.co.at
- Ulrich Sauerborn, www.limesmuseum.de

Copyright:

All informations (texts) are free sources, if you name the authors. By using it in the internet please emails us and link back to this homepage. The pictures are copyrighted and are only allowed to use in arrangement. Thank you!

Dezign
(4 Janv, 2007)
Validate XHTML 1.0 Strict
and Css

 

ill titleCD-Albums

Pugnate Musica Romana - Pugnate

Sounds of the arena - the music of the gladiators Was there music in the ancient Roman arena? What instruments accompanied the fights of the gladiators? Are there any surviving notes from that time? Did the Romans actually have organs?


The new album "Pugnate" (latin. Fight!) of the internationally well-known ensemble Musica Romana deals thematically with the music of the ancient games. A sensation is the use of an reconstructed ancient water-organ (old greek. hydraulis) after an archaeological found from Hungary. The ensemble is the world's first, which means that after 2,000 years, played in an arena and accompanied reenacted gladiator fights. Along with old brass-instruments the water organ formed the basis for the musical accompaniment of the Roman games.

Pugnate

The album takes the listener on a journey. The CD begins with a procession (latin. pompa) through the streets of Rome, and ends with an antique banquet. The songs include Original pieces from that era, whose notations and texts which have survived time. You will also listen to reconstructions of harps, lutes, lyres, reed-instruments, drums, percussion and brass-instruments.

Around 53 Min. Playing-time and a booklet of 28 pages incl. special packaging!

More information about the water-organ:
Weißenburger Wasserorgel

You might order here:
Emmuty Records

 

ill title Reviews (Pugnate)

Chronico, Online-Magazin:
Chronico

Walcker-Meyer, Organ-Builder:
Orgelbau Walcker-Meyer


Symphonia Panica Musica Romana - Symphonia Panica

This CD deals with archeological finds of ancient musical instruments. The focus lies on Roman pan flutes, several of which have been preserved. These flutes have been reconstructed, and two of them can be heard on the CD: one found in Titz-Ameln, Germany, and one from Eschenz, Switzerland. On their way into our time, the flutes are accompanied by reconstructed lute, harp, reed instruments and percussion instruments.

Symphonia Panica

The tracks are partly original notations from that time, as there had indeed been systems of musical notes in Antiquitiy. The other pieces were delicately composed with respect to the spectrum of aounds of these instruments. The CD was made in cooperation with Kantonsarchäologie Thurgau, Switzerland.

You can order here:
Emmuty Records

Extensive Online-Review:
Chronico

Menu:

Neuigkeiten

2009:
Das neue Album "Pugnate" ist erschienen. Erstmalig ist die Rekonstruktion einer römischen Wasserorgel im Zusammenhang mit dem Thema Arena und Gladiatoren zu hören. Bereits jetzt hochgelobt in Radio und Presse...

Mehr Informationen hier.

 
Informationen:

Hörproben:

arrow MySpace

Photographien:

- Eva Fritz, Bauforschung
- Marcel Schwarzenberger, www.chronico.de
- Günther Neubauer, www.blickpunkt.cc
- Mario Hopfgartner/
Langbein u. Skalnik Media
- Heike Krings, Mediengestalterin
- Taktlicht, www.taktlicht.de
- Wolfgang David, www.museum-manching.de
- Susanne Rühling,
Musica Romana
- Jutta Knur,
Musica Romana
- Hilmar Knur
- Peter C. Behavy, www.floridofilm.com
- Matthias Pacher, www.carnuntum.co.at
- Ulrich Sauerborn, www.limesmuseum.de

Urheberrecht:

Alle Informationen (Texte) sind zur freien Nutzung, wenn bei Verwendung die Autoren genannt werden. Bei Nutzung im Web bitten wir um eine Email und einen Link auf diese Website. Die Bilder unterliegen dem Urheberrecht und dürfen nur nach Absprache verwendet werden. Danke!

Dezign
(4 Janv, 2007)
Validate XHTML 1.0 Strict
and Css

 

ill titleCD-Alben

Pugnate Musica Romana - Pugnate

Klänge der Arena - Musik der Gladiatoren Gab es Musik in der antiken römischen Arena? Welche Instrumente begleiteten die Kämpfe der Gladiatoren? Gibt es erhaltene Noten aus jener Zeit? Spielten die Römer tatsächlich schon Orgeln?


Das neue Album beschäftigt sich thematisch mit der Musik der antiken Spiele. Eine Sensation ist hierbei der Einsatz einer rekonstrukierten antiken Wasserorgel nach einem archäologischen Fund aus Ungarn. Das Ensemble ist weltweit das erste, welches dieses Instrument nach 2.000 Jahren wieder in einer Arena spielte und damit rekonstruierte Gladiatorenkämpfe begleitete. Zusammen mit antiken Bechblasinstrumenten bildete die Wasserorgel die Grundlage zur musikalischen Begleitung der römischen Spiele.

Pugnate

Das Album entführt den Hörer auf eine Zeitreise. Die CD beginnt mit einem Festumzug, (lat. pompa) der durch die Straßen Roms führt und endet mit einem antiken Gastmahl. Zu hören sind u.a. Orginalstücke aus jener Zeit, deren Notationen und Texte die Zeit überdauert haben und somit wiederaufführbar sind. Es erklingen neben der Wasserorgel Rekonstruktionen von Harfen, Lauten, Leiern, Rohrblattinstrumenten, Trommeln, Perkussion und Blechblasinstrumenten.

Ca. 53 Min. Spielzeit und ein 28-seitiges Booklet inkl. Sonderverpackung!

Näheres zur Wasserorgel erfahren Sie unter:
Weißenburger Wasserorgel

Zu bestellen hier:
Emmuty Records

 

ill title Rezensionen (Pugnate)

Chronico, Online-Magazin:
Chronico

Walcker-Meyer, Orgelbauer:
Orgelbau Walcker-Meyer


Symphonia Panica Musica Romana - Symphonia Panica

Diese CD beschäftigt sich mit archäologischen Funden antiker Musikinstrumente. Im Vordergrund stehen dabei römische Panflöten, von denen sich mehrere erhalten haben. Diese Flöten wurden nachgebaut und rekonstrukiert. Zwei von ihnen sind auf dieser CD zu hören. Die Panflöte aus Titz-Ameln in Deutschland und Eschenz in der Schweiz. Zudem begleiten Rekonstruktionen von Laute, Harfe, Rohrblattinstrumenten und Perkussionsinstrumenten die Panflöten auf ihrem Weg in die heutige Zeit.

Symphonia Panica

Die Musiktitel sind teilweise originale Notationen aus jener Zeit, denn tatsächlich gab es in der Antike bereits eine Notenschrift. Die anderen Titel wurden sorgfältig komponiert, um dem breiten Klangspektrum der Instrumente gerecht zu werden. Die CD entstand in Zusammenarbeit mit der Kantonsarchäologie Thurgau, Schweiz.

Zu bestellen hier:
Emmuty Records

 

ill title Rezensionen (Symphonia Panica)

Chronico, Online-Magazin:
Chronico

Pax et Gaudium, Nr. 24:
"Betonenswert ist weiterhin das umfassende Booklet, das über Panflöte, Harfe, Doppeloboe und die anderen Instrumente, Grabungsfunde, Rekonstruktionen und das antike Musikverständniss informiert, sowie Literaturhinweise liefert."

Rezension in der Pax et Gaudium

sowie im Folkmagazin Nr. 267 Oktober/November 2006.