Menu:

News

2009:
Our new album "Pugnate!" has been released. For the first time, a genuine reconstruction of a Roman water-organ will be heard in connection with the themes of arena games and gladiator fights. Already highly esteemed in radio and press publications...

More information here.

 
Informations:

Listening Samples:

arrow MySpace

Photographs:

- Eva Fritz, construction researcher
- Marcel Schwarzenberger, www.chronico.de
- Günther Neubauer, www.blickpunkt.cc
- Mario Hopfgartner/
Langbein u. Skalnik Media
- Heike Krings, media design
- Taktlicht, www.taktlicht.de
- Wolfgang David, www.museum-manching.de
- Susanne Rühling,
Musica Romana
- Jutta Knur,
Musica Romana
- Hilmar Knur
- Peter C. Behavy, www.floridofilm.com
- Matthias Pacher, www.carnuntum.co.at
- Ulrich Sauerborn, www.limesmuseum.de

Copyright:

All informations (texts) are free sources, if you name the authors. By using it in the internet please emails us and link back to this homepage. The pictures are copyrighted and are only allowed to use in arrangement. Thank you!

Dezign
(4 Janv, 2007)
Validate XHTML 1.0 Strict
and Css

 

ill titleSalvete !

Welcome to our homepage!

The Ensemble Musica Romana is bringing sounds of times long past to life again. By research of ancient music and reconstruction of ancient instruments they successfully revive archaic sounds and forgotten melodies.

Römische Villa Borg Internationally well-known through numerous performances in museums, archeological parks, universities, academies and at other occasions, e.g. in Hungary, Spain, France,, Great Britain, Croatia, Italy, Switzerland, Belgium, the Netherlands, Luxembourg, Austria and Germany.
Moreover, with contributions to CDs, films, TV, radio productions, exhibitions, and last but not least, a computer game.

 

ill titleAudible Past

We focus on the music of ancient Rome and Greece, but we try as well to make our audience familiar with sounds from the Stone Age to the Middle Ages.

The group Musica Romana was founded in 2001 and unites archaeologists, historians,ethnologist, musicians and interested technicians sharing an interest in Experimental Archaeology, Living History, museal paedagogics and of course, music and dance. We are having a lot of fun researching, planning and reconstructing our instruments correctly in detail, as well as studying, composing and rehearsing our music. We aim to make the music of times long gone comprehensible to our modern audience, to express our love for unconventional and non-commercial music and to respect scientific correctness towards the ancient sources of musical theory as well as towards contemporary research.

Certainly, our music is finally based on our own interpretation. We hope to push forward modern research with our work, and, above all, to delight people and enrich their knowledge.

Landemuseum Kärnten

In order to bring the atmosphere of historical musical practice to life, we perform in correspondig historical clothing which we reconstruct according to iconographic sources, historical descriptions and archaeological textile finds.
In our presentations we take turns with verbal explanations and practical musical examples.

Menu:

Neuigkeiten

2009:
Das neue Album "Pugnate" ist erschienen. Erstmalig ist die Rekonstruktion einer römischen Wasserorgel im Zusammenhang mit dem Thema Arena und Gladiatoren zu hören. Bereits jetzt hochgelobt in Radio und Presse...

Mehr Informationen hier.

 
Informationen:

Hörproben:

arrow MySpace

Photographien:

- Eva Fritz, Bauforschung
- Marcel Schwarzenberger, www.chronico.de
- Günther Neubauer, www.blickpunkt.cc
- Mario Hopfgartner/
Langbein u. Skalnik Media
- Heike Krings, Mediengestalterin
- Taktlicht, www.taktlicht.de
- Wolfgang David, www.museum-manching.de
- Susanne Rühling,
Musica Romana
- Jutta Knur,
Musica Romana
- Hilmar Knur
- Peter C. Behavy, www.floridofilm.com
- Matthias Pacher, www.carnuntum.co.at
- Ulrich Sauerborn, www.limesmuseum.de

Urheberrecht:

Alle Informationen (Texte) sind zur freien Nutzung, wenn bei Verwendung die Autoren genannt werden. Bei Nutzung im Web bitten wir um eine Email und einen Link auf diese Website. Die Bilder unterliegen dem Urheberrecht und dürfen nur nach Absprache verwendet werden. Danke!

Dezign
(4 Janv, 2007)
Validate XHTML 1.0 Strict
and Css

 

ill titleSalvete !

Willkommen auf unserer Homepage!

Das Ensemble Musica Romana erweckt Klänge längst vergangener Epochen wieder zum Leben. Durch die Erforschung der alten Musik und die Nachbauten antiker Instrumente rekonstruiert die Gruppe archaische Klänge und vergessene Melodien mit Erfolg.

Römische Villa Borg International bekannt durch zahlreiche Auftritte in Museen, archäologischen Parks, an Universitäten, Akademien und bei vielen anderen Gelegenheiten, u.a. in Ungarn, Spanien, Grossbritannien, Frankreich, Kroatien, Italien, der Schweiz, Belgien, den Niederlanden, Österreich, Luxemburg und Deutschland.
Desweiteren durch Mitwirkung auf Tonträgern, in Film und Fernsehen, Radioproduktionen, bei Ausstellungen und zu guter Letzt sogar in einem Computerspiel.

 

ill titleHörbare Vergangenheit

Unser Schwerpunkt ist die Musik des antiken Rom und Griechenland, aber wir versuchen unserem Publikum auch die Klänge von der Steinzeit bis ins Mittelalter nahe zu bringen.

In der Gruppe Musica Romana haben sich seit 2001 Archäologen, Historiker, Ethnologen, Musiker und interessierte Techniker zusammengeschlossen. Uns verbindet das Interesse an Experimenteller Archäologie, Living History, Museumspädagogik und natürlich Musik und Tanz. Wir alle haben sehr viel Spass an der Sache. Wir recherchieren, planen, bauen und rekonstruieren unsere Instrumente mit Liebe zum Detail, studieren musikalische Quellen, komponieren und proben. Unser Ziel ist, die Musik ferner Zeiten für ein heutiges Publikum zugänglich zu machen, unsere Freude an unkonventioneller Musik auszudrücken und dabei wissenschaftliche Korrektheit gegenüber der antiken Musiktheorie sowie der modernen musikarchäologischen Forschung nicht zu vernachlässigen.

Natürlich ist es letztendlich unsere Interpretation. Wir hoffen, mit unserer Arbeit die Forschung voranzutreiben und vor allem die Menschen zu bereichern.

Landemuseum Kärnten

Um die Atmosphäre historischer Musikaufführungen lebendig zu gestalten, treten wir in entsprechender Kleidung auf, die wir nach Bilddokumenten, Beschreibungen und historischen Textilfunden selbst originalgetreu gestalten.
Bei unseren Vorführungen wechseln sich sprachliche Erläuterungen und praktische musikalische Beispiele ab.